Protecting children 24 hours a day

Homepage arrow About us arrow How we are governed

How we are governed

The Board of Directors of the ISPCC (the Board) is the governing body of the Society.

The Directors may serve a maximum of two consecutive three year terms on the Board.  The maximum number of directors on the Board is twelve.  The Board usually meets 9 times a year.  The Board has 3 standing committees – the Audit Committee, the Remuneration Committee and the Nominations and Corporate Governance Committee.  Our board members are not remunerated for their work.
The Board:
Turlough Galvin – Chairman
Donal Quinn – Hon. Treasurer
Declan Hughes
Noel Kelly
JP Donnelly
Grace Kelly
Paddy Barr
Mary Forde
Caroline Downey – President
Grainia Long –  CEO
A copy of our Memorandum and Articles of Association can be downloaded here.